The Fresh & Onlys’ Tim Cohen shares Smiths-referencing solo single “Meat Is Murder” — listen

SF-based musician's solo debut, Luck Man, due in January 2017


Photo by Brian Pritchard

San Francisco-based musician Tim Cohen has shared the second single from his forthcoming solo album Luck Man. It’s a subdued, Smiths-referencing track entitled “Meat Is Murder”, and fans of Cohen’s work in groups like The Fresh & Onlys, Magic Trick, and Window Twins will find it comfortingly familiar (if not anxious in its own quiet way). Listen in below.

As Spin noted when they shared the album’s lead single “John Hughes”, Cohen wrote Luck Man in a stream-of-consciousness fashion and recorded it in his attic and at El Studio in San Francisco. The album is due out January 20th via Sinderlyn.

Luck Man Album Artwork:


Luck Man Tracklist:
01. Wall Without A Window
02. Shine
03. John Hughes
04. Meat Is Murder
05. Breathe And Die
06. Bedfellows
07. I Need A Wife
08. Sunshine
09. Clouds
10. Irony
11. Luck Man