Singles soundtrack to be reissued in May with 18 bonus tracks, new liner notes from Cameron Crowe

Including unreleased music from Soundgarden’s Chris Cornell, Paul Westerberg, Alice in Chain, and even Citizen Dick


Earlier this month we learned of Sony’s plans to reissue the soundtrack to Cameron Crowe’s seminal grunge film Singles. Now, more details have announced: The two-disc set is due out on May 19th. In addition to the original 13-song soundtrack, the reissue offers 18 bonus tracks.

Amongst the unreleased material: demos, instrumentals, and live recordings from the likes of Soundgarden’s Chris Cornell, The ReplacementsPaul Westerberg, Alice in Chains, and Mundhoney. Also included is “Touch Me I’m Dick” by Matt Dillion’s fictional band in the film, Citizen Dick, featuring Pearl Jam’s Eddie Vedder, Stone Gossard, and Jeff Ament. It marks the first commercial release of “Touch Me I’m Dick”.

The reissue also includes new liner notes and track-by-track descriptions by Crowe. It’ll be available in 2xCD and 2xLP sets as well as a digitally release.

Singles Soundtrack (Deluxe Edition) CD Tracklist:
Disc 1:
01. Alice in Chains – Would?
02. Pearl Jam – Breath
03. Chris Cornell – Seasons
04. Paul Westerberg – Dyslexic Heart
05. The Lovemongers – Battle of Evermore
06. Mother Love Bone – Chloe Dancer / Crown of Thorns
07. Soundgarden – Birth Ritual
08. Pearl Jam – State of Love and Trust
09. Mudhoney – Overblown
10. Paul Westerberg – Waiting for Somebody
11. Jimi Hendrix – May This Be Love
12. Screaming Trees – Nearly Lost You
13. The Smashing Pumpkins – Drown

Disc 2:
01. Citizen Dick – Touch Me I’m Dick
02. Chris Cornell – Nowhere But You
03. Chris Cornell- Spoonman
04. Chris Cornell – Flutter Girl
05. Chris Cornell – Missing
06. Alice in Chains – Would?
07. Alice in Chains – It Ain’t Like That
08. Soundgarden – Birth Ritual
09. Paul Westerberg – Dyslexic Heart
10. Paul Westerberg – Waiting for Somebody
11. Mudhoney – Overblown
12. Truly – Heart and Lungs
13. Blood Circus – Six Foot Under
14. Mike McCready – Singles Blues 1
15. Paul Westerberg – Blue Heart
16. Paul Westerberg – Lost in Emily’s Woods
17. Chris Cornell – Ferry Boat #3
18. Chris Cornell – Score Piece #4

Listen to Smashing Pumpkins’ “Drown” from the Singles soundtrack: