Two unreleased Beck songs surface — listen

Director D.J. Caruso unearths tracks written by Beck for the 2011 film, I Am Number Four

Photo by Philip Cosores

While we await more details on Beck’s still-as-yet-unreleased new album, two previously unreleased tracks from Mr. Hansen have made their way online. Back in 2011, Beck contributed original music to D.J. Caruso’s thriller, I Am Number Four. Recently, Caruso dug up two of those tracks: “Curfew” and an untitled instrumental. Listen below.

In the lead up to his Morning Phase follow-up, Beck has unveiled teaser tracks in “Dreams”, “Wow”, and “Up All Night“.


Follow Consequence