Blondie share infectious new song “Long Time”, co-written by Dev Hynes — listen

A second offering from Blondie's star-studded Pollinator LP

Photo by Alexander Thompson

On May 5th, Blondie are set to return with a new album called Pollinator. Their 11th full-length date was produced by renowned studio veteran John Congleton (Cloud Nothings, St. Vincent) and counts fellow music bigwigs like Sia, Charli XCX, Johnny Marr, Joan Jett, and The Strokes’ Nick Valensi as guest collaborators.

Lead single “Fun”, featuring TV on the Radio’s Dave Sitek, was released back in February and eventually became one of our favorite tunes of the month. Now, a second offering in “Long Time” has been unveiled. Co-written by Blood Orange’s Dev Hynes, it hearkens back to Blondie’s disco days with its rolling synths and freewheeling vibrancy.

Stream it down below.

In support of Pollinator, Blondie will hit the road this summer for a co-headlining tour with Garbage.

Pollinator Tracklist:
01. Doom or Destiny
02. Long Time
03. Already Naked
04. Fun
05. My Monster
06. Best Day Ever
07. Gravity
08. When I Gave Up On You
09. Love Level
10. Too Much
11. Fragments


Follow Consequence