Jeff Tweedy announces solo acoustic album, shares new version of “Laminated Cat” — listen

Wilco frontman revisits classics and side projects on "intimate" Together At Last

photo by Philip Cosores

Photo by Philip Cosores

In addition to a US tour with Wilco, frontman Jeff Tweedy is prepping a new solo album for the summer. Titled Together At Last, it features “intimate,” acoustic renditions of songs previously released by Wilco and Tweedy’s side projects, the Glenn Kotche– and Jim O’Rourke-assisted Loose Fur and supergroup Golden Smog.

Together At Last includes updates on Wilco cuts “Via Chicago”, “I Am Trying to Break Your Heart”, “In a Future Age”, as well as Loose Fur’s 2003 selection “Laminated Cut”, which can be heard down below. All 11 tracks were produced by Tweedy and Tom Schick, and mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering in Maine.

Due out June 23rd via dBpm Records, the album’s release coincides with the launch of Wilco’s fifth installment of Solid Sound Festival in Massachusetts.

Together At Last is reportedly the first in a series of acoustic projects collectively named Loft Acoustic SessionsPre-orders have already begun.

Together At Last Artwork:
jeff tweedy solo album together at last Jeff Tweedy announces solo acoustic album, shares new version of Laminated Cat    listen

Together At Last Tracklist:
01. Via Chicago
02. Laminated Cat
03. Lost Love
04. Muzzle of Bees
05. Ashes of American Flags
06. Dawned on Me
07. In a Future Age
08. I Am Trying To Break Your Heart
09. Hummingbird
10. I’m Always in Love
11. Sky Blue Sky