Adult Swim shares new dream pop compilation, Luxe, featuring Toro Y Moi, New Indian, Wye Oak, and more : Stream

The 15-track compilation also includes The Mountain Goats, Múm, and Tei Shi

After several years curating successful singles series, Adult Swim now seems interested in releasing music compilations centered around specific subgenres. Late last year, the network shared a free noise compilation featuring the likes of Arca, Merzbow, and Wolf Eyes, and now they’ve done the same with a markedly different style of music: dream pop.

The album’s lineup reveals some of the genre’s innovators, including Toro Y Moi, Múm, Neon Indian, and Tei Shi, as well as some ringers in The Mountain Goats and Wye Oak. Each act provided all-new offerings.

“Expertly curated, LUXE blends ambient and vaporous electronic production combined with indie-pop, soft vocals, and R&B to create a truly ethereal experience,” Adult Swim says in a press release.

Stream the album in full now over at the network’s website, or below.

Luxe Tracklist:
01. Neon Indian — “Theme For A Dream (Pt. 1 & 2)”
02. Wye Oak — “Wave is Not the Water”
03. Paloma — “Blue Paradise”
04. Deep Shoq — “Endlessness”
05. Kllo — “Predicament”
06. SassyBlack — “What We Gonna Do”
07. Starchild & The New Romantic — “Only If U Knew”
08. Tei Shi — “One Thing”
09. Active Child — “Cruel World”
10. FEATHERS — “Cover You”
11. Men I Trust — “You Deserve This”
12. High Highs — “Saint Marie”
13. Mountain Goats — “Elsa From Rialto”
14. Múm — “Frozen Lake”
15. Toro Y Moi — “Spring”


Follow Consequence