Blondie share star-studded new album Pollinator: Stream/download

Featuring contributions from Sia, Charli XCX, Dev Hynes, Johnny Marr, and Joan Jett

Blondie are back today with their new album, Pollinator. Subscribers of Apple Music and Spotify can stream it in full below.

Pollinator marks the legendary act’s eleventh (!) album overall and the follow-up to 2014’s Ghosts of Download. It spans 11 tracks and boasts an impressive bunch of A-list guests: Blood Orange’s Dev Hynes wrote “Long Time”; Sia penned “Best Day Ever”, which features guitar work by The Strokes’ Nick Valensi, and Charli XCX helped out on “Gravity”.

Elsewhere, Johnny Marr contributed to “My Monster”, Joan Jett sings on “Doom Or Destiny”, TV on the Radio’s Dave Sitek appears on lead single “Fun”, and the one and only Laurie Anderson pops up on a secret track also written by Charli XCX titled “Tonight”. The entire record was produced by Grammy-winning studio wizard John Congleton (Brian Wilson, St. Vincent, Explosions in the Sky).

In her review of the album, our own Meghan Roos writes:

“Blondie isn’t attempting to stave out a new space in today’s pop culture landscape – they’re simply returning to the space they once occupied, reveling in pop’s rich tradition of creating music listeners can clap, dance, and sing along to. Granted, the majority of Pollinator isn’t nearly as compelling as its singles, but it’s Blondie, alright: older, wiser, and confident enough to make music that’s true to their identity.”

Pollinator Artwork: 

Pollinator Tracklist:
01. Doom or Destiny
02. Long Time
03. Already Naked
04. Fun
05. My Monster
06. Best Day Ever
07. Gravity
08. When I Gave Up On You
09. Love Level
10. Too Much
11. Fragments


Follow Consequence