Johnny Jewel announces new album, Windswept, shares video for the title track — watch

Collection of unreleased tracks includes music from Showtime's Twin Peaks, Chromatics, and Desire


Impatient fans were surely disgruntled when it was revealed that Johnny Jewel destroyed every physical copy of Chromatics’ long-awaited Dear Tommy. Less than 24 hours after that bad news hit, however, a bit of good has come along to balance it out: Jewel has just announced a new album of unreleased music entitled Windswept.

As revealed by Alexis Rivera of Echo Park Records, the 14-track effort is out May 10th via Italians Do It Better. It features music Jewel wrote for the upcoming Twin Peaks revival, as well as new tunes from Chromatics and Desire. (Rivera added that Chromatics were involved in Twin Peaks, as well.) There are also collaborations with Glass Candy, Symmetry, and Heaven.

As a first listen to the surprise record, Jewel has shared the Chromatics-directed music video for the title track. Check it out below.

Windswept follows a pair of EPs,The Key and The Hacker, which Jewel released back in March. Pre-orders are available through Italians Do It Better, and you can find the album art and tracklist below.

Windswept Artwork:

windswept Johnny Jewel announces new album, Windswept, shares video for the title track    watch

Windswept Tracklist:
01. Johnny Jewel – Television Snow (feat. Symmetry)
02. Johnny Jewel – Windswept
03. Desire – Saturday
04. Johnny Jewel – Missing Pages
05. Johnny Jewel – The Crimson Kiss
06. Johnny Jewel – Strobe Lights
07. Johnny Jewel – Heaven – (feat. Heaven)
08. Johnny Jewel – Slow Dreams
09. Johnny Jewel – Insomnia
10. Johnny Jewel – Motel (feat. Glass Candy)
11. Johnny Jewel – Between Worlds
12. Johnny Jewel – The Flame
13. Johnny Jewel – Stardust
14. Chromatics – Blue Moon