Johnny Jewel releases new album Windswept: Stream/download

Featuring music for the upcoming Twin Peaks revival, as well as new songs from Chromatics and Desire


    Today, Johnny Jewel has released Windswept, a new solo album of unreleased music. Apple Music and Spotify users can stream it in full below.

    The 14-track effort features music Jewel wrote for the upcoming Twin Peaks revival, as well as new songs from Chromatics and Desire. There are also collaborations with Glass CandySymmetry, and Heaven.

    News about the surprise album arrived last week, just hours after Alexis Rivera of Echo Park Records revealed that Jewel had destroyed every physical copy of Chromatics’ long-awaited fifth album, Dear Tommy.

    In March, Jewel released two new EPs, The Key and The Hacker. Chromatics’ most recent album is 2012’s Kill for Love. As for Dear Tommy, Rivera claims a new, “better” version is “getting closer to the release.”


    (Read: The 50 Most Anticipated Albums of 2017)

    Windswept Artwork:

    Windswept Tracklist:
    01. Johnny Jewel – Television Snow (feat. Symmetry)
    02. Johnny Jewel – Windswept
    03. Desire – Saturday
    04. Johnny Jewel – Missing Pages
    05. Johnny Jewel – The Crimson Kiss
    06. Johnny Jewel – Strobe Lights
    07. Johnny Jewel – Heaven (feat. Heaven)
    08. Johnny Jewel – Slow Dreams
    09. Johnny Jewel – Insomnia
    10. Johnny Jewel – Motel (feat. Glass Candy)
    11. Johnny Jewel – Between Worlds
    12. Johnny Jewel – The Flame
    13. Johnny Jewel – Stardust
    14. Chromatics – Blue Moon

Latest Stories