Radiohead announce 20th anniversary reissue of OK Computer

Featuring 11 rarities or unreleased tracks, including "I Promise", Lift", and "Man Of War"

Photo by Tom Sheehan

Radiohead will mark the 20th anniversary of OK Computer with a special deluxe reissue. The archival set has been dubbed, OKNOTOK, and is set for a June 23rd release through XL Recordings.

A press release describes OKNOTOK, as a “Radiohead completist’s dream,” as the tracklist includes the original 12-song album, its eight B-sides, and three unreleased recordings: “I Promise”, “Lift”, and “Man Of War”. All material on OKNOTOK has been newly remastered from the original analogue tapes.

(Read: The Top 50 Albums of 1997)

OKNOTOK will be available in a variety of configurations, including digitally, as a double CD, and as a triple LP vinyl. A more expansive “boxed edition” will ship in July, featuring a black box emblazoned with a dark image of a burned copy of OK Computer containing three heavyweight 180-gram black 12-inch vinyl records and a hardcover book chronicling more than thirty artworks (many of which have never been seen before) and full lyrics to all the tracks. “Under this weighty tome are yet more surprises: a notebook containing 104 pages from Thom Yorke’s library of scrawled notes of the time, a sketchbook containing 48 pages of Donwood and Tchock’s ‘preparatory work’ and a C90 cassette mix tape compiled by the band, taken from OK Computer session archives and demo tapes,” according to the press release.

Pre-orders for all varieties of OKNOTOK are ongoing. Below, check out the reissue’s artwork and tracklist.

OKNOTOK Artwork:

OKNOTOK Tracklist:

Disc 1:
01. Airbag
02. Paranoid Android
03. Subterranean Homesick Alien
04. Exit Music (For a Film)
05. Let Down
06. Karma Police
07. Fitter Happier
08. Electioneering
09. Climbing Up the Walls
10. No Surprises
11. Lucky
12 Tourist

Disc 2:
01. I Promise
02. Man of War
03. Lift
04. Lull
05. Meeting in the Aisle
06 Melatonin
07. A Reminder
08. Polyethylene (Parts 1 & 2)
09. Pearly
10. Palo Alto
11. How I Made Millions

Radiohead have also shared a series of new press photos from the OK Computer-era:


Follow Consequence