Four Tet unveils new album New Energy: Stream/download

Kieran Hebden returns with the highly-anticipated follow-up to 2015's Morning/Evening

Veteran DJ/producer Kieran Hebden, better known as Four Tet, has released his new album, New Energy. Apple Music and Spotify users can stream the LP in its entirety below.

New Energy, which was just announced earlier this month, follows 2015’s Morning/Evening and marks his ninth full-length overall. There are 14 tracks in total, including early previews “Scientists”“Two Thousand and Seventeen”“Planet”, and “SW9 9SL”.

Although Hebden’s last Four Tet album came two years ago, it’s not like he’s stayed out of the studio. During a rather productive 2016, he dropped a series of remixes (Rihanna’s “Kiss It Better”, Jamie xx’s “Seesaw”, Oneohtrix Point Never’s “Sticky Drama”) as well as a career-spanning compilation called RandomsHe reworked The xx’s “A Violent Noise” this past April.

New Energy Artwork:

New Energy Tracklist:
01. Alap
02. Two Thousand and Seventeen
03. LA Trance
04. Tremper
05. Lush
06. Scientists
07. Falls 2
08. You Are Loved
09. SW9 9SL
10. 10 Midi
11. Memories
12. Daughter
13. Gentle Soul
14. Planet



Follow Consequence