Miley Cyrus releases new album Younger Now: Stream/download

The pop singer revisits her rootsy origins with the help of "fairy godmother" Dolly Parton

Today, Miley Cyrus celebrates the release of her new album, Younger Now. Subscribers of Apple Music and Spotify can stream the LP in full below.

Younger Now, which marks a return to Cyrus’ more rootsy origins, serves as her sixth full-length to date and follows 2015’s Miley Cyrus & Her Dead Petz and 2013’s Bangerz. Written and co-produced alongside past collaborator Oren Yoel, the 11-track effort includes early offerings “Malibu”, “Week Without You”, the title track, and “Inspired”. Country legend and Cyrus’ godmother Dolly Parton guests on a track called “Rainbowland”.

(Read: The 25 Most Anticipated Albums of Fall 2017)

In an interview with the Recording Academy, Cyrus spoke about how “Rainbowland” came to be:

“I wrote the song ‘Rainbowland’ with my fairy godmother Dolly Parton because we wanted to write a song that could really make a difference — that could speak to the current situation of not only our country but the world. It says ‘We are Rainbows/Me and you/Every color/Every hue, and it’s about embracing everyone that is different. It also says, ‘I don’t think I’ll sleep a wink/It’s the only thought I think.’ It’s about being dedicated to making change.”

Younger Now Artwork:

Younger Now Tracklist:
01. Younger Now
02. Malibu
03. Rainbowland (feat. Dolly Parton)
04. Week Without You
05. Miss You so Much
06. I Would for You
07. Thinkin’
08. Bad Mood
09. Love Someone
10. She’s Not Him
11. Inspired


Follow Consequence