The Horrors release their fifth album, V: Stream/download

British band's follow-up to 2014's Luminous spans 10 tracks

The Horrors are back with their appropriately entitled fifth full-length, V. Stream the entire thing below via Spotify and/or Apple Music.

The English goth rockers’ follow-up to 2014’s LuminousV was produced by the acclaimed Paul Epworth (Bloc Party, Adele, U2). Keyboardist Tom Cowan said working with Epworth helped the band explore their “most expansive and progressive music” to date. “It’s natural, if you do see yourself as an artist, to progress and not play it safe,” Cowan said. “Bowie pre-empted the modern condition of not being able to stay in one place for very long, and I get frustrated with bands who stay still. Because then it does become a career.”

V was previewed with the singles “Machine” and “Something to Remember Me By”. The Horrors have already played a select handful of US shows in support of the album, and will tour the UK later this fall. Those dates are here, and you can listen to all of V below.

V Artwork:

01. Hologram
02. Press Enter To Exit
03. Machine
04. Ghost
05. Point of No Reply
06. Weighed Down
07. Gathering
08. World Below
09. It’s A Good Life
10. Something To Remember Me By


Follow Consequence