IDK previews IWASVERYBAD project with three more new songs: Stream

"Dog Love Kitty", "Windows Up", and "Birds and Bees" showcase different sides to the Maryland MC

Maryland-bred rapper IDK inches closer to the release of his IWASVERYBAD  soundtrack with Adult Swim. After sharing a trio of tracks featuring the likes of DOOM, Del the Funky Homosapien, and Swizz Beatz, he’s back today with three more.

“Dog Love Kitty”, featuring Mother MaryGold, is built on dizzying, handclap-filled production and sees IDK talking about gangs. The second cut, “Windows Up”, is more of a fluid R&B joint and includes a couple lines borrowed from the 2000 Ludacris hit “What’s Your Fantsy”. Lastly, “Birds and Bees” boasts bits of jazzy piano and a regretful IDK, who wishes he hadn’t missed a special someone’s phone call.

Stream all three songs below.

“Dog Love Kitty”:

“Windows Up”:

“Birds and Bees”:

IWASVERYBAD officially arrives next Friday, October 13th, via Adult Swim/HXLY.

01. Mrs. Lynch, Your Son is the Devil
02. Maryland Ass Nigga (feat. Swizz Beatz)
03. Pizza Shop Extended (feat. Yung Gleesh, MF Doom & Del the Funky Homosapien)
04. Dog Love Kitty (feat. Mother Marygold)
05. Mama Said “Respect the Venus Symbol” I Didn’t Listen
06. Windows Up
07. Birds and Bees
08. 17 with a 38 (feat. Chief Keef)
09. No Shoes On The Rug. Leave Them At The Door.
10. No Words
11. Black Sheep White Dove
12. Baby Scale (feat. Yung Gleesh) [Bonus Track]


Follow Consequence