Soundtrack for Stephen King’s It TV series getting first-ever vinyl release

We're also giving away two copies of Richard Bellis' award-winning score on vinyl

IT TV Series OST Vinyl
IT TV Series OST Vinyl

    Waxwork Records is back with another exclusive vinyl reissue of a classic horror soundtrack. The label has today announced the very first vinyl pressing of Richard Bellis’ award-winning score to the 1990 TV mini-series adaptation of Stephen King’s It.

    On sale now, Waxwork’s It OST comes pressed to three slabs of “balloon” colored vinyl: red, blue, and yellow. They’re all housed in a tri-fold jacket featuring King-approved artwork by Matt Ryan Tobin. Also included is a 12-inch x 12-inch printed insert of a copy of The Derry News with the headline “All’s Well in Derry!”, so you can make your very own paper boat.

    (Read: 10 Essential Horror Movie Scores)

    Bellis won a Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Achievement in Music Composition for a Mini-Series for the It score, and Waxwork has been working for over a year to bring it to vinyl for the first time. As a preview of the fruits of that labor, we’re premiering two freshly remastered tracks from the OST, “The Fog” and “The Sewer Hole”, below.


    To celebrate this incredible release, we’re going to help bring it home to you so you can float too. We’re giving away two (2) copies of Waxwork Records’ vinyl reissue of the It OST. To enter, simply fill out the widget below (if you don’t see the widget, click here). You can also snag a copy for yourself at Waxwork’s website.

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    Entry automatically enrolls you in the Consequence of Sound newsletter.

    Below, find the complete OST tracklist and a look at the gorgeous, creepy packaging.

    IT OST Vinyl Artwork:

    IT OST Vinyl Tracklist:
    Side A
    01. Main Title Part I
    02. Enter The Clown
    03. Georgie Dies
    04. Ben Gets The News
    05. Punks
    06. I Hate It Here
    07. Bedroom Jazz Source

    Side B
    08. The Slap
    09. Die If You Try
    10. Richie’s Talk Show Play Off
    11. The Beast – First Encounter
    12. Mike Remembers
    13. Mike Joins The Group
    14. Pennywise
    15. Circus Source

    Side C
    16. Target Practice
    17. The Sewer Hole
    18. Stan Gets Nabbed
    19. The Fog
    20. The Pact
    21. Stan’s Suicide
    22. End Credits Part I

    Side D
    23. Main Title Part II
    24. The Graves
    25. Library Balloons
    26. Ben’s Flashback
    27. Skeleton On The Pond
    28. Guillory’s Muzak
    29. Hydrox
    30. Audra
    31. Fortune Cookie

    Side E
    32. Silver Flyer
    33. Leftover Stan
    34. Henry And Belch
    35. Every Thirty Years
    36. Audra Arrives
    37. This Time It’s For Real
    38. The Smell Of Death

    Side F
    39. Something’s Coming
    40. The Spider’s Web
    41. Hi Ho Silver
    42. End Credits Part II

Latest Stories