Oh Sees share pummeling new track “Overthrown”: Stream

A preview of the John Dwyer-led outfit's forthcoming album, Smoke Reverser

Thee Oh Sees John Dwyer Nina Corcoran End of the Road
Oh Sees, photo by Nina Corcoran

John Dwyer’s prolific and multi-monikered psych rock outfit Oh Sees (aka Thee Oh Sees aka OCS) promised a new album was in the works when they announced their upcoming tour schedule back in February. It seems work on the project is just about completed, as the band has today sliced off its first taste of the new effort, a pummeling song entitled “Overthrown”.

A relentless barrage of churning, screeching guitars and distorted vocals, “Overthrown” is a battering ram of a track. One listen and you’re not sure if you want to start a revolution or run screaming for the hills, but either way you’re having a blast. Check it out below.

According to a description posted with “Overthrown” on Bandcamp, Oh Sees’ next album is dubbed Smote Reverser. Expected in the coming months, it serves as the followup to last August’s Orc and November’s Memory of a Cut Off Head, which were respectively released as Oh Sees and OCS. Update: The album will see release on August 17th via Castle Rock Records. Check out the incredible album artwork and 11-song tracklist below.

Smote Reverser Artwork:

Thee Oh Sees Overthrown Smote Reverser Single Album Artwork Demon

Smote Reverser Tracklist:
01. Sentient Oona
02. Enrique El Cobrador
03. C
04. Overthrown
05. Last Peace
06. Moon Bog
07. Anthemic Aggressor
08. Abysmal Urn
09. Nail House Needle Boys
10. Flies Bump Against The Glass
11. Beat Quest