Oh Sees share new track, “C”: Stream

The track will appear on forthcoming album Smote Reverser

Thee Oh Sees C David Brendan Hall Tongue guitar
Thee Oh Sees, photo by David Brendan Hall

Those Oh Sees (or Thee Oh Sees, or OCS, or The Ohsees… you get the idea) are a prolific bunch.  Last year, John Dwyer’s psych-rock outfit released two records:Orc and Memory of a Cut Off Head. The year before, two records: A Weird Exits and An Odd Entrances. This year? None so far, but that’s set to change on August 17th, when Smoke Reverser is released via Castle Rock Records. Today, they’ve released a second track from that release, the galloping, gulping “C”.

Dwyer told Mojo that Smoke Reverser is “far more progressive-sounding” than previous releases, and “C” certainly reflects that. The tracks follows the previous album teaser “Overthrown”. Stream “C” below, then maybe catch them on tour.

Oh Sees are set to kick off their summer tour with a June 30th appearance at Down the Rabbit Hole Fest in the Netherlands. They’ll follow it up with full European and North American legs.

Smote Reverser Artwork:

Thee Oh-Sees Album Artwork Reverser

Smote Reverser Tracklist:
01. Sentient Oona
02. Enrique El Cobrador
03. C
04. Overthrown
05. Last Peace
06. Moon Bog
07. Anthemic Aggressor
08. Abysmal Urn
09. Nail House Needle Boys
10. Flies Bump Against The Glass
11. Beat Quest