Drake premieres new album Scorpion: Stream

The 6 God's sprawling double LP features Michael Jackson and Jay-Z

Listen Drake Scorpion new album
Drake, photo by David Brendan Hall

Vivid Seats Ticket promo

Drake has released his new album, Scorpion, via Young Money/Cash Money/Republic Records. It’s available to stream in full below through Apple Music and Spotify.

Scorpion serves as the Toronto rapper’s fifth studio effort following 2016’s Views and last year’s solid More Life mixtape. Officially a double album, it spans a total of 25 tracks, including early singles “God’s Plan”“I’m Upset” (and its Degrassi-themed music video), and “Nice For What”.

Drake was joined in the studio by longtime OVO producers Noah “40” Shebib and Oliver El-Khatib, as well as No I.D., DJ Premier, and PARTYNEXTDOOR. As for special guest features: unreleased Michael Jackson vocals appear on “Don’t Matter to Me”; Jay-Z guests on “Talk Up”, both Ty Dolla $ign and Static Major contribute to “After Dark”; and Future” makes an uncredited appearance on “Blue Tint”. Samples include Nicki Minaj’s “Boss Ass Bitch” and the episode of Atlanta that is entirely about Drake.

Scorpion includes at least one major bombshell: Drake acknowledges that he is the father of a child named Adonis, confirming allegations that were made by Pusha-T on the diss track “The Story of Adidon”.

The new release comes after a highly-publicized feud with Pusha-T (which resulted in the non-Scorpion cut “Duppy Freestyle”), and comes ahead of Drake’s anticipated summer tour with Migos.

Scorpion Artwork:

stream scorpion drake new album Drake premieres new album Scorpion: Stream

Scorpion Tracklist:

A Side:
01. Survival
02. Nonstop
03. Elevate
04. Emotionless
05. God’s Plan
06. I’m Upset
07. 8 Out of 10
08. Mob Ties
09. Can’t Take a Joke
10. Sandra’s Rose
11. Talk Up (feat. Jay-Z)
12. Is There More

B Side:
01. Peak
02. Summer Games
03. Jaded
04. Nice For What
05. Finesse
06. Ratchet Happy Birthday
07. That’s How You Feel
08. Blue Tint
09. In My Feelings
10. Don’t Matter to Me (feat. Michael Jackson)
11. After Dark (feat. Ty Dolla $ign, Static Major)
12. Final Fantasy
13. March 14