Ty Segall announces new live album, Deforming Lobes, shares “Love Fuzz”: Stream

Eight-track collection was mixed by renowned engineer Steve Albini

Ty Segall Deforming Lobes Live Album Announcement

Ty Segall dished out four albums in 2018, including covers LP Fudge Sandwich and one of the year’s best in Freedom’s Goblin. The prolific garage rocker, naturally, is planning another productive 12 months, today announcing a new live album.

Deforming Lobes is set to hit stores on March 29th through Drag City. It was recorded live on stage last year at Los Angeles’ Teragram Ballroom onto two-inch tape. The material was then mixed at Electrical Audio by Steve Albini, the renowned studio wizard known for his work with the Pixies, Nirvana, and Jawbreaker.

(Read: The Top 50 Albums of 2018)

The eight-track collection includes selections from Segall records past, such as Emotional Mugger, Twins, and Manipulator. It also notably features Ty Segall’s Freedom Band — Mikal Cronin, Charles Moothart, Emmett Kelly, and Ben Boye — and marks the “first original statement” from the group, per a statement.

As a first look at Deforming Lobes, Segall has let loose a new live version of Twins track “Love Fuzz”. Stream that below.

[bandcamp width=100% height=120 album=4002232436 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=0687f5 tracklist=false artwork=small track=2911402465]

Pre-order the new album here. Peep the artwork and full tracklist below.

Deforming Lobes Artwork:

ty segall deforming lobes live album artwork

Deforming Lobes Tracklist:
01. Warm Hands
02. Squealer
03. Breakfast Eggs
04. The Crawler
05. Finger
06. They Told Me Too
07. Cherry Red
08. Love Fuzz


Follow Consequence