Eminem announces 20th anniversary reissue of The Slim Shady LP

Including ten new bonus tracks

Eminem - The Slim Shady LP (Expanded Edition)
Eminem – The Slim Shady LP (Expanded Edition)

    It’s been 20 years since Eminem unleashed a firestorm of controversy with The Slim Shady LP. To mark the occasion, Aftermath/Interscope Records announced The Slim Shady LP (Expanded Edition), an anniversary reissue of the horrorcore classic. The digital version is streaming now, while the triple-LP, double-CD physical editions are due out December 13th.

    The man who gave us “Stan” has been calling the reissue a “drop for the stans” on Twitter, while using the hashtag #StillDontGiveAFuck. The expanded edition comes with ten bonus tracks of instrumentals, a capellas, radio edits, and harder-to-find fan favorites like “Get You Mad” and “Bad Guys Always Die”. Pre-orders are ongoing, and stream the digital version below.

    Two decades later and Eminem is still stirring up scandals. The Secret Service recently interviewed him about “threatening lyrics” aimed at Donald Trump. Earlier this month, an Eminem verse from 2011 leaked in which he supported Chris Brown beating Rihanna. Last year on Kamikaze he used homophobic slurs to attack Tyler, the Creator. Tyler shrugged it off, and said Em chooses the “worst beats ever.”


    The Slim Shady LP (Expanded Edition) Tracklist:

    01. Public Service Announcement
    02. My Name Is
    03. Guilty Conscience
    04. Brain Damage
    06. If I Had
    07. ’97 Bonnie & Clyde
    08. B****
    09. Role Model
    10. Lounge
    11. My Fault
    12. Ken Kaniff
    13. Cum On Everybody
    14. Rock Bottom
    15. Just Don’t Give A Fuck
    16. Soap
    17. As The World Turns
    18. I’m Shady
    19. Bad Meets Evil
    20. Still Don’t Give A Fuck

    Bonus Tracks:

    01. Hazardous Youth (A Cappella Version)
    02. Get You Mad
    03. Greg (A Cappella Version)
    04. Bad Guys Always Die (From The Wild Wild West Soundtrack)
    05. Guilty Conscience (Radio Version)
    06. Guilty Conscience (Instrumental)
    07. Guilty Conscience (A Cappella, Edited)
    08. My Name Is (Instrumental)
    09. Just Don’t Give A Fuck(A Cappella)
    10. Just Don’t Give A Fuck (Instrumental)

Latest Stories