King Krule announces new album Man Alive!, shares “(Don’t Let the Dragon) Draag On” video: Watch

The follow-up to 2017's The Ooz drops next month

king krule man alive new album
King Krule, photo by Philip Cosores

    King Krule has announced his return next month with a new album. Dubbed Man Alive!, it arrives three years after his Mercury Prize-nominated record The Ooz.

    Due out February 21st via Matador/True Panther, the forthcoming LP collects together 14 songs. Close listeners may recognize at least four of them already — “(Don’t Let the Dragon) Draag On”, “Alone Omen 3”, “Energy Fleets”, and “Perfecto Miserable” — as they were included in the English singer-songwriter’s Hey World! short film from last year.

    As another teaser of Man Alive!, the artist born Archy Marshall is sharing his self-directed music video for “(Don’t Let the Dragon) Draag On”. Watch the clip below.

    (Read: The Top 25 Rock Albums of the 2010s)

    About two weeks after the new album drops, King Krule will embark on an expansive tour of Europe and North America. Purchase your concert tickets here.

    Man Alive! Artwork:


    Man Alive! Tracklist:
    01. Cellular
    02. Supermaché
    03. Stoned Again
    04. Comet Face
    05. The Dream
    06. Perfecto Miserable
    07. Alone Omen 3
    08. Slinsky
    09. Airport Antenatal Airplane
    10. (Don’t Let the Dragon) Draag On
    11. Theme for the Cross
    12. Underclass
    13. Energy Fleets
    14. Please Complete Thee

Latest Stories