NNAMDÏ announces new album BRAT, shares “Wasted”: Stream

Chicago multi-instrumentalist is back with a new LP this spring

nnamdi brat new album
NNAMDÏ’s BRAT artwork, photo by Jess Myers

    Chicago multi-instrumentalist NNAMDÏ is prepping a new album for the spring. Titled BRAT, it’s due out April 3rd through his own label Sooper Records.

    The follow-up to 2017’s DROOL was written, performed, and engineered by the polymath in between long stretches out on the road. According to a statement, the record captures NNAMDÏ’s “journey to restore balance between his wants and needs in relationships, self-growth, and life as an artist.”

    For the latest look at BRAT, the musician formerly known as Nnamdi Ogbonnaya is sharing “Wasted”. The track stays true to his genre-fusing ways — think hybrids of indie rock, gospel, and rap — and also comes with a video directed by Sen Morimoto, fellow Chi-Town native and former Artist of the Month. Watch that below.

    (Read: The Top 25 Hip-Hop and R&B Songs of the 2010s)

    BRAT Tracklist:
    01. Flowers To My Demons
    02. Gimme Gimme
    03. Bullseye
    04. Everyone I Loved
    05. Wasted
    06. Glass Casket
    07. Perfect In My Mind
    08. Semantics
    09. Price Went Up
    10. Really Don’t
    11. It’s OK
    12. Salut


Latest Stories