La Roux returns with new album Supervision: Stream

Elly Jackson's first record since 2014

stream La Roux supervision new album tour dates
La Roux

La Roux has shared her newest album, Supervision. Stream it below via Apple Music or Spotify.

Marking her third full length, Supervision is the artist’s first in more than five years, following 2014’s Trouble in Paradise. She also recently contributed to Tyler, the Creator’s 2019 LP, IGOR.

Creating the album mostly at her kitchen table with a bass, guitar, and computer, Supervision counts eight tracks altogether, including “Automatic Driver”, “Everything I Live For” along with singles “International Woman of Leisure” and “Gullible Fool”. The later is one La Roux (real name Eleanor “Elly” Jackson) described as “the most meaningful song” on the album, one that finds the artist struggling to let go of someone who’s taken advantage of her.

Supervision as a whole represents a kind of self empowerment though, as it marks La Roux’s first release through her own label, Supercolour Records. In a recent interview with the Independent, she discussed the self-efficient freedom, saying “It’s like, shackles are off. I feel so much more relaxed about being La Roux. I just feel like I can be me now, and I’m not bothered about anything else. I just couldn’t give a fuck.”

In his review of the album, Tyler Clark says Supervision finds La Roux returning “with a work that translates the hard-earned lessons of the past decade into another collection of radio-ready dance-pop whose best tracks manage to sound timeless and topical at the same time. It’s an eminently listenable album, and her best shot in years at recapturing some of those triumphs for herself.”

Stream the full album below. La Roux is about to hit the road for a slew of spring tour dates, grab tickets here.

Supervision Artwork:

la roux supervision album cover artwork La Roux returns with new album Supervision: Stream

Supervision Tracklist:
01. 21st Century
02. Do You Feel
03. Automatic Driver
04. International Woman of Leisure
05. Everything I Live For
06. Otherside
07. He Rides
08. Gullible Fool