Justin Timberlake and SZA Team Up on New Song “The Other Side”: Stream

The Trolls World Tour soundtrack also features Anderson .Paak, HAIM, and more

justin timberlake sza the other side single video
Justin Timberlake and SZA’s “The Other Side” video

The 2016 Trolls hit “Can’t Stop the Feeling” earned Justin Timberlake a Grammy Award for Best Song Written for Visual Media. The pop singer is looking to find similar success with the film’s forthcoming sequel, Trolls World Tour, whose soundtrack Timberlake contributed to and executive produced.

Brimming with countless guests, the soundtrack features Anderson .Paak, HAIM, Mary J. Blige, Kelly Clarkson, Dierks Bentley, and more. There’s also a collaboration between Timberlake and CoSigned R&B star SZA called “The Other Side”, which has been shared today alongside its official music video. Watch that clip below.

“I was so thrilled to be invited to participate in this project with Justin,” SZA said of the disco-inflected song, produced by Swedish pop bigwig Max Martin. “The creative process of working with him and the team was filled with such excitement. It’s an energy you can feel in both the song and music video. I can’t wait for people to check it out.”

In his own statement, Timberlake talked about the soundtrack, saying, “It has been such a fun process writing and executive producing for this project. Being able to bring together different creatives from various disciplines and genres has been the most rewarding part.” He added, “Creating something that serves the movie while still being able to exist apart from it has been a fun challenge that was made even more exciting by working with the other amazing artists that helped us put this together.”

The Trolls World Tour soundtrack arrives March 13th via RCA Records, while the film itself opens in theaters April 17th. As for SZA, expect more from the Grammy-nominated musician, as a new album is supposedly coming “soon as f*ck.”

Trolls World Tour Soundtrack Tracklist:
01. The Other Side – SZA & Justin Timberlake
02. Trolls Wanna Have Good Times – Anna Kendrick, Justin Timberlake, James Corden, Ester Dean, Icona Pop, Kenan Thompson & the Pop Trolls
03. Don’t Slack – Anderson .Paak & Justin Timberlake
04. It’s All Love – Anderson .Paak, Justin Timberlake, Mary J. Blige & George Clinton
05. Just Sing – Justin Timberlake, Anna Kendrick, Kelly Clarkson, Mary J. Blige, Anderson .Paak & Kenan Thompson
06. One More Time – Anthony Ramos
07. Atomic Dog World Tour Remix – George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic, Anderson .Paak & Mary J. Blige
08. Rainbows, Unicorns, Everything Nice – Walt Dohrn & Joseph Shirley
09. Rock N Roll Rules – HAIM & Ludwig Göransson
10. Leaving Lonesome Flats – Dierks Bentley
11. Born to Die – Kelly Clarkson
12. Trolls 2 Many Hits Mashup – Anna Kendrick, Justin Timberlake, James Corden, Icona Pop & the Pop Trolls
13. Barracuda – Rachel Bloom
14. Yodel Beat – Ludwig Göransson
15. Crazy Train – Rachel Bloom
16. I Fall to Pieces – Sam Rockwell
17. Perfect for Me – Justin Timberlake
18. Rock You Like a Hurricane – Rachel Bloom
19. It’s All Love (History of Funk) – Anderson .Paak, Mary J. Blige & George Clinton
20. Just Sing (Trolls World Tour) – Justin Timberlake, Anna Kendrick, James Corden, Kelly Clarkson, George Clinton, Mary J. Blige, Anderson .Paak, Rachel Bloom, Kenan Thompson, Anthony Ramos, Red Velvet, Icona Pop & Sam Rockwell