Nicolas Jaar Announces New Album Cenizas, Shares “Sunder”: Stream

The producer's second full-length of 2020

nicolas jaar new album cenizas announce release date
Nicolas Jaar, photo by S. Hyuj/Somnath Bhatt

    It’s not even spring and yet Nicolas Jaar is prepping to drop his second album of the year. The forthcoming effort is called Cenizas and due to arrive March 27th via Other People.

    Cenizas, which is Spanish for “ashes”, will be released under the Chilean-American artist’s own birth name. It follows last month’s 2017-2019, a full-length officially put out via Jaar’s Against All Logic moniker.

    This new album collects 13 songs, including titles like “Vanish”, “Agosto”, “Rubble”, and “Faith Made of Silk”. There’s also “Sunder”, the three-minute lead single that’s streaming below.

    Pre-orders for Cenizas have begun. Outside of his solo work, Jaar contributed to The Weeknd’s My Dear Melancholy and co-produced FKA twigs’ MagdaleneThe electronic music producer notably made up one half of Darkside with Dave Harrington, until that group called it quits in 2014.


    Cenizas Tracklist:
    01. Vanish
    02. Menysid
    03. Cenizas
    04. Agosto
    05. Gocce
    06. Mud
    07. Vacíar
    08. Sunder
    09. Hello, Chain
    10. Rubble
    11. Garden
    12. Xerox
    13. Faith Made of Silk

Latest Stories