The Weeknd Returns with New Album After Hours: Stream

"Let the music heal us all during these dark times," says the R&B crooner

the weeknd after hours stream album new music
The Weeknd, photo by Duncan Loudon

    The Weeknd has released his new album, After Hours. Stream it in full below via Apple Music or Spotify.

    After Hours serves as Abel Tesfaye’s fourth studio effort to date following the Grammy-winning Starboy from 2016. Due out via XO/Republic, the 14-track collection also comes two years after The Weeknd’s My Dear Melancholy EP. Contributors included Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker, Onehtrix Point Never’s Daniel Lopatin, and Metro Boomin.

    “Let the music heal us all during these dark times,” Tesfaye encouraged in a press statement, acknowledging the global, multi-faceted impact of the coronavirus crisis.

    The Canadian R&B crooner teased the album with a handful of singles, including “Blinding Lights” and “Heartless”. He also returned to Saturday Night Live earlier this month and performed (while upside down!) on Jimmy Kimmel Live.

    As of now, The Weeknd’s corresponding After Hours arena tour is still a go. It features dates in June and July, and Black Atlass has been tapped to open the European leg. Grab concert tickets here.


    After Hours Artwork:

    The Weeknd After Hours

    After Hours Tracklist:
    01. Alone Again
    02. Too Late
    03. Hardest To Love
    04. Scared To Live
    05. Snowchild
    06. Escape From LA
    07. Heartless
    08. Faith
    09. Blinding Lights
    10. In Your Eyes
    11. Save Your Tears
    12. Repeat After Me (Interlude)
    13. After Hours
    14. Until I Bleed Out

    Revisit a short film in support of After Hours.

Latest Stories