Erasure Announce New Album The Neon, Share First Single: Stream

Andy Bell and Vince Clarke's 18th full-length arrives in August

Erasure, photo by Phil Sharp
Erasure, photo by Phil Sharp

    Erasure will return in August with a brand new album called The Neon. It’s the 18th effort to date from Andy Bell and Vince Clarke, and comes three years after their previous full-length, 2017’s World Be Gone.

    The 10-track album was written and produced by Erasure, with recording taking place in Atlanta earlier this year. In a statement, Bell says he was inspired by pop music through the decades. “It was about refreshing my love – hopefully our love – of great pop. I want kids now to hear these songs! I wanted to recharge that feeling that pop can come from anyone,” he explains.

    The Neon arrives officially on August 21st through Mute Records. As a preview, Erasure have unveiled the album’s opening track, “Hey Now (Think I Got A Feeling)”, which you can stream below.


    The Neon Artwork:

    Erasure The Neon

    The Neon Tracklist:
    01. Hey Now (Think I Got A Feeling)
    02. Nerves of Steel
    03. Fallen Angel
    04. No Point In Tripping
    05. Shot A Satellite
    06. Tower of Love
    07. Diamond Lies
    08. New Horizons
    09. Careful What I Try to Do
    10. Kid You’re Not Alone

Latest Stories