Mudhoney’s Live Mud Album Receives First-Ever Digital Release: Stream

The 2007 release was previously only available as a limited-edition vinyl

Mudhoney Album Live Mud Bandcamp Stream
Mudhoney, photo by Emily Reiman

    Mudhoney’s 2007 live album Live Mud has receives its first-ever digital release. Stream it below via Bandcamp.

    Producer Brett Ellason recorded the band’s December 10th, 2005 performance at Palacio de los Deportes in Mexico City. In 2007, the concert was packaged as Live Mud for a limited vinyl release, and it’s been hard to come by ever since. This is the first time it’s been available in a digital edition.

    The 11-song set featured three previews of the 2006 album Under a Billion Suns, two tracks from 2002’s Since We’ve Become Translucent, and a powerhouse tour of early Mudhoney favorites, including breakout single “Suck You Dry” and beloved cuts from the band’s Sub Pop days like “Mudride”, “Touch Me, I’m Sick”, “No One Has”, “In & Out of Grace”, and a rollicking cover of The Dicks’ “Hate the Police”.

    Today, June 5th, the album is available to purchase as a name-your-price. Also today, Bandcamp is waiving its cut of sales, so 100% of the proceeds go straight to the artist.

    This is Mudhoney’s first release since 2018’s Digital GarbageThe rockers were supposed to co-headline a tour with the Meat Puppets last month, but that much-anticipated outing has been postponed during the coronavirus crisis.


    Live Mud Artwork:

    Live Mud Tracklist:
    01. Mudride
    02. The Straight Life
    03. I Saw the Light
    04. No One Has
    05. Our Time Is Now
    06. Touch Me I’m Sick
    07. On the Move
    08. Suck You Dry
    09. Hard-on for War
    10. In & Out of Grace
    11. Hate the Police

Latest Stories