A. G. Cook Announces Massive New Project 7G, Shares Technicolor “7G Megamix”: Stream

Forthcoming release features 49 (!) songs, including covers of The Strokes, Taylor Swift, and Charli XCX

A. G. Cook, photo by Alaska Reid

    PC Music founder and prolific producer A. G. Cook has announced 7G, a massive new collection of music containing 49 (!) songs.

    Due out on August 12th, the project is spread across seven separate discs, each devoted to a different instrument (“Drums”, “Guitar”, “Supersaw”, “Piano”, “Nord”, “Spoken Word”, and “Extreme Vocals”). In addition to all new material, the tracklist promises covers of The Strokes, The Smashing Pumpkins, Charli XCX, Taylor Swift, Blur, Sia, Tommy James and the Shondells, and Life Sim. Guest contributors include former Chairlift singer Caroline Polachek, Tommy Cash, Hannah Diamond, and Alaska Reid.

    As a preview, you can stream the technicolor, shape-shifting “7G Megamix” below. Pre-orders are ongoing via Bandcamp.

    Cook has been on a prolific streak as of late. Aside from 7G, he recently lent his talents to the new 100 gecs remix album. He also worked extensively on Charli XCX’s impressive quarantine record how i’m feeling now, as well as produced Jónsi’s first solo LP in a decade. Cook’s most recent solo single, “Lifeline”, came in 2019 and featured a cameo from Polachek.

    7G Artwork:


    7G Tracklist:

    Disc 1 – A. G. Drums
    01. A-Z
    02. Acid Angel
    03. H2O
    04. Drum Solo
    05. Nu Crush
    06. Gemstone Break
    07. Silver

    Disc 2 – A. G. Guitar
    01. Gold Leaf
    02. Being Harsh
    03. Undying
    04. Drink Blood
    05. Lil Song
    06. Beetlebum (Blur cover)
    07. Superstar (Live at Secret Sky)

    Disc 3 – A. G. Supersaw
    01. Mad Max
    02. Illuminated Biker Gang
    03. Soft Landing
    04. Overheim
    05. DJ Every Night
    06. Car Keys
    07. Dust

    Disc 4 – A. G. Piano
    01. Oracle
    02. Note Velocity
    03. Windows
    04. Feeling
    05. Waldhammer
    06. Polyphloisboisterous
    07. Anything Could Happen

    Disc 5 – A. G. Nord
    01. Behind Glass
    02. Oohu
    03. The Best Day (Taylor Swift cover)
    04. Triptych Demon
    05. Official (Charli XCX cover)
    06. Crimson
    07. Life Speed

    Disc 6 – A. G. Spoken Word
    01. Could It Be
    02. The End Has No End (The Strokes cover)
    03. No Yeah
    04. Green Beauty
    05. Unreal
    06. 2021
    07. Hold On

    Disc 7 – A. G. Extreme Vocals
    01. Today (Smashing Pumpkins cover)
    02. Chandelier (Sia cover)
    03. Idyll (Life Sim cover)
    04. Show Me What
    05. Somers Tape
    07. Crimson and Clover (Tommy James and Shondells cover)
    08. Alright


Latest Stories