The Smashing Pumpkins Announce New Double Album CYR, Share Trailer for Animated Series: Watch

The Billy Corgan-produced album arrives on November 27th

The Smashing Pumpkins
The Smashing Pumpkins

The Smashing Pumpkins have formally announced their new double album. It’s called CYR and arrives ahead of the holidays on November 27th via Sumerian Records.

Produced by singer-songwriter Billy Corgan, the 20-track album was recorded in the band’s hometown of Chicago, Illinois and includes previously released singles “Cyr” and “The Colour of Love”. In addition to Corgan, the album features founding members James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin, along with guitarist Jeff Schroeder.

The Pumpkins have also announced an accompanying animated series. Titled In Ashes and created by Corgan, the series spans five episodes and comes soundtracked with new music. The first two episodes — “As the Crow Flies” and “Inspirations, Aspirations” — arrive on September 25th.

Pre-orders are currently on going. Below, you can watch a trailer for In Ashes, gaze at the cover artwork, and consult the tracklist shortly after. We’ve also included the Linda Strawberry-directed music video for the title track.

CYR arrives only two years after the band’s 2018 reunion album, Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1. Back in February, Corgan had confirmed they were dropping a double album, teasing “a wider swath of music” that will “bring something new to the table.”

In Ashes Trailer:

CYR Artwork:

The Smashing Pumpkins - CYR

CYR Tracklist:
01. The Colour of Love
02. Confessions of a Dopamine Addict
03. Cyr
04. Dulcet in E
05. Wrath
06. Ramona
07. Anno Satana
08 Birch Grove
09. Wyttch
10. Starrcraft
11. Purple Blood
12. Save Your Tears
13. Telegenix
14. Black Forest, Black Hills
15. Adrennalynne
16. Haunted
17. The Hidden Sun
18. Schaudenfreud
19. Tyger, Tyger
20. Minerva