Foo Fighters Announce New Album Medicine at Midnight, Share First Single “Shame Shame”: Stream

The band's 10th full-length arrives in February

Foo Fighters, photo by Danny Clinch
Foo Fighters, photo by Danny Clinch

    Minutes before they took the stage at Saturday Night Live, Foo Fighters confirmed the release of their next studio album. It’s called Medicine at Midnight and will be released on February 5th, 2021. As a preview, they’ve let loose the first single, “Shame Shame”, which you can stream below.

    Produced by Greg Kurstin and Foo Fighters, engineered by Darrell Thorp, and mixed by Mark “Spike” Stent, Medicine at Midnight spans nine songs spanning 37 minutes.

    As Dave Grohl detailed in an interview earlier this year, the new album is “filled with anthemic, huge, sing-along rock songs. It’s kind of like a dance record, but not an EDM, disco, modern dance record. It’s got groove. To me, it’s our David Bowie’s Let’s Dance record. That’s what we wanted to make, we wanted to make this really up, fun record.”

    Medicine at Midnight serves as Foo Fighters’ tenth album to date and the follow-up to 2017’s’s Concrete and Gold.

    Update: Watch Foo Fighters perform “Shame Shame” live for the first time on SNL.

    Medicine at Midnight Artwork:

    Foo Fighters Medicine at Midnight

    Medicine at Midnight Tracklist:
    01. Making a Fire
    02. Shame Shame
    03. Cloudspotter
    04. Waiting on a War
    05. Medicine at Midnight
    06. No Son of Mine
    07. Holding Poison
    08. Chasing Birds
    09. Love Dies Young


Latest Stories