Rina Sawayama Drops SAWAYAMA Deluxe Edition: Stream

Featuring new songs and a cover of The 1975

Rina Sawayama

    Rina Sawayama has released a deluxe edition of SAWAYAMA, one of our Top 50 Albums of 2020. Stream it below via Apple Music or Spotify.

    Out through Dirty Hit, the expanded collection consists of the 13 original SAWAYAMA songs, plus 11 additional tracks. Three of these have never before been made available: “LUCID”, “We Out Here”, and “Bees & Honey”. There is also a cover of The 1975 song “Love It If We Made It”, alongside acoustic renditions of “Bad Friend”, “STFU!”, and “Chosen Family” and fresh remixes helmed by Dream Wife and Pabllo Vittar.

    Sawayama herself executive produced the deluxe project with help from Clarence Clarity (who also contributed production). Meanwhile, Nicole Morier (Britney Spears) and Kyle Shearer (Carly Rae Jepsen) both have co-writing credits.

    In a statement about the club-ready “LUCID”, produced by BloodPop, our former Artist of the Month remarked,

    “It’s about living a different life through dreaming, whether it’s to be with the dream girl or to be the dream girl. Me and Lauren Aquilina wrote this together on the floor of my tiny rented living room back in early 2018. BloodPop sent us the beat and the melody flowed out so easily that I remember at one point I started hoovering cos i knew this would be easy to write lol. I’ve kept this song secret for 2 years so I’m so excited to finally release it to the world! 2020’s been a tough year so I wanted to finish it off with a dance bop to take us into a more hopeful 2021.”


    SAWAYAMA: Deluxe Edition Tracklist:

    01. Dynasty
    02. XS
    03. STFU!
    04. Comme des Garçons (Like The Boys)
    05. Akasaka Sad
    06. Paradisin’
    07. Love Me 4 Me
    08. Bad Friend
    09. Fuck This World (Interlude)
    10. Who’s Gonna Save U Now?
    11. Tokyo Love Hotel
    12. Chosen Family
    13. Snakeskin

    01. LUCID
    02. We Out Here (Bonus Track)
    03. Bees & Honey (Bonus Track)
    04. Love It If We Made It (The 1975 Cover)
    05. XS (Live)
    06. STFU! (Acoustic)
    07. Bad Friend (Acoustic)
    08. Chosen Family (Acoustic)
    09. Comme Des Garçons (Like The Boys) – Pabllo Vittar Remix
    10. XS feat. Bree Runway – Remix
    11. Bad Friend – Dream Wife Remix

Latest Stories