Tayor Swift Unveils New Album evermore: Stream

The folklore sister album features The National, Bon Iver, and HAIM

Taylor Swift, photo by Beth Garrabrant

Less than five months after the release of her Grammy-nominated eighth album folklore, Taylor Swift is celebrating her 31st birthday with album number nine, evermoreStream it below through Apple Music or Spotify. Swift has also shared a video for the first single, “willow”.

Spanning 15 tracks, evermore serves as a companion release to this summer’s exceptional folklore. It once again finds her collaborating with producers Aaron DessnerJack Antonoff, and Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon. In particular, Vernon appears on five songs, contributing guitar, percussion, and vocals to “ivy”, “cowboy like me”, “marjorie”, “closure”, and “evermore”.

The rest of Dessner’s bandmates in The National also pop up on a track called “Coney Island”, while Swift’s friends in HAIM join her on the evocatively titled “No Body, No Crime”. Also featured on the album is Mumford and Sons’ Marcus Mumford, who sings backing vocals on “cowboy like me”.

In a statement announcing the album, T-Swift confirmed that these songs came out of the folklore writing sessions, which felt different than previous studio efforts. She explained, “To put it plainly, we just couldn’t stop writing songs. To try and put it more poetically, it feels like we were standing on the edge of the folklorian woods and had a choice: to turn and go back or to travel further into the forest of this music. We chose to wander deeper in.I’ve never done this before. In the past I’ve always treated albums as one-off eras and moved onto planning the next one after an album was released. There was something different with folklore. In making it, I felt less like I was departing and more like I was returning.”

Swift is also taking pre-orders for a deluxe edition of evermore featuring two bonus tracks: “right where you left me” and “it’s time to go”. It’s expected to ship in three to four weeks.

[editors-picks id=”1085995″]

Last month, Swift released a folklore-focused film and live album called the long pond studio sessions. Today, December 11th, Swift will participate in Cyndi Lauper’s holiday concert livestream at 8 pm ET. A few weeks ago, Scooter Braun sold her masters for an estimated $300 million, but Swift is still planning on re-recording her old songs, and that process began with “Love Story”’s appearance in a Match ad written by Ryan Reynolds.

Evermore Artwork:

Evermore Tracklist:
01. willow
02. champagne problems
03. gold rush
04. ’tis the damn season
05. tolerate it
06. no body, no crime (feat. HAIM)
07. happiness
08. dorothea
09. coney island (feat. The National)
10. ivy
11. cowboy like me
12. long story short
13. marjorie
14. closure
15. evermore (feat. Bon Iver)

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:
16. right where you left me
17. it’s time to go



Follow Consequence