Green Day Revive The Network for New Album Money Money 2020 Part II: Told Ya So!: Stream

Their first full-length in 17 years

The Network Money Money 2020 Part II: Told Ya So! stream Part 2 new album music
The Network, photo courtesy of the band

    Last month, Green Day revived their secret new wave side-project The Network and dropped a brand new EP out of nowhere. Now, they’re keeping that momentum going by releasing Money Money 2020 Part II: Told Ya So!, their first new album under the moniker in nearly 17 years. Stream it below via Apple Music or Spotify.

    Part II: Told Ya So! follows The Network’s debut release, Money Money 2020, which came out back in 2003. This new record sees the trio pick up where they left off by poking fun at dystopic futures, technology, and the mind-melting abilities of culture in general over the span of 25 (!) new songs.

    Looking at song titles like “Pizzagate” and “Hey Elon”, it’s clear that Billie Joe Armstrong, Mike Dirnt, and Tré Cool decided to have fun with the songwriting process, which in turn makes for an equally fun listen. After all, for a project that was originally formed as a way to indulge their DEVO fandom, The Network commit to the bit here in a genuinely laid-back and satisfying way.


    If you didn’t get a chance to listen to their latest EP yet, fear not. Also included on Part II: Told Ya So! are the four songs that appeared on Trans Am EP: “Flat Earth”, “Fentanyl”, “Ivankkka Is A Nazi”, and the title track.

    Earlier this year, Armstrong, Dirnt, and Cool released a new album under their far more well-known moniker, Green Day, called Father of All Motherfuckers. Armstrong has also spent his days in quarantine keeping himself and his fans amused with No Fun Mondays, a covers song project where he’s tackled the likes of Adam Schlesinger and The Bangles. Just last week, he officially memorialized the effort with a proper solo covers album.

    Money Money 2020 Part II: Told Ya So! Artwork:

    Money Money 2020: Part II by The Network album artwork cover art

    Money Money 2020 Part II: Told Ya So! Tracklist:
    01. The Prophecy
    02. Theory of Reality
    03. Trans Am
    04. Asphyxia
    05. Fentanyl
    06. Ivankkka Is A Nazi
    07. Digital Black
    08. Flat Earth
    09. Degenerate
    10. Pizzagate
    11. Carolina’s Ultimate Netflix Tweet
    12. Respirator
    13. Squatter
    14. That’s How They Get You
    15. Tarantula
    16. Cancer Is The New Black
    17. The Stranger
    18. Hey Elon
    19. Popper Punk
    20. Jerry Falwell’s Pool Party
    21. Heard Immunity
    22. Time Capsule
    23. Threat Level Midnight
    24. Amnesia Vagabond
    25. Art Of The Deal With The Devil


Latest Stories