Foo Fighters Unveil New Album Medicine at Midnight: Stream

Dave Grohl describes it as "our David Bowie’s Let’s Dance record"

foo fighters medicine at midnight new album stream listen
Foo Fighters

    Foo Fighters have unveiled their 10th studio album, Medicine at Midnight. Stream it below using Apple Music or Spotify.

    For the band’s follow-up to 2017’s Concrete and Gold, Dave Grohl wanted to make, “our David Bowie’s Let’s Dance record.” To do so, they set up shop in an old abandoned house in Encino, California. But the recording process didn’t go as planned. As Grohl told Mojo (via NME), he began to suspect the house was haunted. He recalled,

    “When we walked into the house in Encino, I knew the vibes were definitely off but the sound was fucking on. We started working there and it wasn’t long before things started happening. We would come back to the studio the next day and all of the guitars would be detuned. Or the setting we’d put on the board, all of them had gone back to zero. We would open up a Pro Tools session and tracks would be missing. There were some tracks that were put on there that we didn’t put on there. But just like weird open mic noises…

    It got to the point where I brought one of those Nest cams that I still have at home, for when my kids would sleep in their cribs. I set it up overnight so we could see if there was anyone there or anyone was coming to fuck with us. At first, nothing. And right around the time we thought we were ridiculous and we were out of our minds, we started to see things on the Nest cam that we couldn’t explain. Then when we found out about the history of the house, I had to sign a fucking non-disclosure agreement with the landlord because he’s trying to sell the place. So, I can’t give away what happened there in the past but these multiple occurrences over a short period of time made us finish the album as quickly as we could.”


    Previously, the Foos shared the singles “Shame Shame“, “No Son of Mine”, and “Waiting on a War”. In the lead up to the album’s release, they performed “Times Like These” at Joe Biden’s inauguration concert and headlined the ALTer EGO Fest. Earlier this week, they also launched a limited-run SiriusXM radio station.

    Medicine at Midnight Artwork:

    Medicine at Midnight Tracklist:
    01. Making a Fire
    02. Shame Shame
    03. Cloudspotter
    04. Waiting on a War
    05. Medicine at Midnight
    06. No Son of Mine
    07. Holding Poison
    08. Chasing Birds
    09. Love Dies Young

Latest Stories