Halsey Unveils New Album If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power: Stream

Produced by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross

Halsey unveils artwork for If I Can't Have Love, I Want Power

Halsey has released her fourth album, If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power, via Capitol Records. Stream it below.

Update – January 3rd, 2022: Halsey has released an extended edition of the LP featuring two new songs, “Nightmare Reprise” and “People disappear here.” Check them out below.

Executive produced by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, the album leans into the pop star’s love for alt rock, and unlike past albums, Halsey eschewed the typical roll-out by choosing not to release a single song ahead of the body of work’s unveiling.

While the tracklist is devoid of collabs or credited guests, Halsey did enlist the likes of Dave Grohl, Lindsey Buckingham, TV on the Radio’s Dave Sitek, Meat Beat Manifesto’s Jack Dangers to add their instrumental expertise to various tracks.

“This album is a concept album about the joys and horrors of pregnancy and childbirth,” Halsey shared on Instagram when she announced the album back in June. “It was very important to me that the cover art conveyed the sentiment of my journey over the past few months. The dichotomy of the Madonna and the Whore. The idea that me as a sexual being and my body as a vessel and gift to my child are two concepts that can co-exist peacefully and powerfully. My body has belonged to the world in many different ways the past few years, and this image is my means of reclaiming my autonomy and establishing my pride and strength as a life force for my human being.”

The album’s release coincides with its accompanying film of the same name, which was screened in select IMAX theaters nationwide on Wednesday and Thursday. Stream If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power below and read Consequence‘s review of the album here.

In June, Halsey — who recently gave birth to first child Ender — publicly tweeted her support of Britney Spears amid the superstar’s legal battle to end her conservatorship. Last year, she also contributed a guest feature to Pop Smoke’s posthumous album Legends Never Die.

If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power Artwork:

halsey if i can't have love i want power album artwork

If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power Tracklist:
01. The Tradition
02. Bells in Santa Fe
03. Easier than Lying
04. Lilith
05. Girl is a Gun
06. You asked for this
07. Darling
08. 1121
09. honey
10. Whispers
11. I am not a woman, I’m a god
12. The Lighthouse
13. Ya’aburnee


Follow Consequence