Me and That Man (Behemoth’s Nergal) Announce New Album, Share Video for “Got Your Tongue”: Stream

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 2 features Randy Blythe, Myrkur, Devin Townsend, Gary Holt, and more

me and that man new album hold your tongue

Me and That Man, the side project of Behemoth frontman Nergal, have announced a new studio album and shared the video for lead single “Got Your Tongue.”

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 2 will be the group’s third full-length LP, arriving November 19th. It serves as the sequel to Vol. 1, released back in 2020.

Unlike Nergal’s extreme metal act Behemoth, Me and That Man operates in a gothic blues/Americana style, showcasing a different side of the musician. For example, “Got Your Tongue” is a hard-rocking psychobilly romp, complete with a sing-and-clap-along chorus. Turbowolf’s Chris Georgiadis provides guest vocals.

Once again, Nergal brought in a host of collaborators and featured performers. Among the big names appearing on Vol. 2 are Lamb of God’s Randy Blythe, former Iron Maiden vocalist Blaze Bayley, Exodus guitarist Gary Holt, Devin Townsend, Arch Enemy’s Alissa White-Gluz, Abbath, Myrkur, and Ulver’s Kristoffer Rygg.

“Here we go again, mother lovers!” Nergal commented in a press statement. “New Man, New Songs, Same Shit VOLUME 2. You guys know the drill, I recruited the best of the best in heavy music to collaborate on some unique tracks me and the Polish, Italian, and Ukrainian crew have been working on over the last 18 months. Once again, the result, amazing… and the performances, inspired!”

[editors-picks id=”1106992″]

The upcoming album is available on CD and vinyl, with an exclusive LP edition featuring a 48-page booklet and turntable slipmat also available. You can pre-order New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 2 via Napalm Records.

Watch the video for Me and That Man’s new song “Got Your Tongue” and see the album art and tracklist below.

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 2 Artwork:

New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 2 Tracklist:
01. Black Hearse Cadillac (feat. Hank Von Hell, Anders Odden)
02. Under the Spell (feat. Mary Goore)
03. All Hope Has Gone (feat. Blaze Bayley, Gary Holt, Jeff Mantas Dunn)
04. Witches Don’t Fall in Love (feat. Kristoffer Rygg)
05. Losing My Blues (feat. Olve Abbath Eikemo, Frank The Baptist, Chris Holmes)
06. Coldest Day in Hell (feat Ralf Gyllenhammar, Douglas Blair)
07. Year of the Snake (feat. David Vincent)
08. Blues & Cocaine (feat. Michale Graves)
09. Silver Halide Echoes (feat. Randy Blythe)
10. Goodbye (feat. Alissa White-Gluz, Devin Townsend)
11. Angel of Light (feat. Myrkur)
12. Got Your Tongue (feat. Chris Georgiadis)


Follow Consequence