Jack White Releasing Two New Albums in 2022

Fear of the Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive mark White's fourth and fifth solo records

Jack White

Turns out Jack White wrote a whole lot of new music during quarantine. So much, in fact, that he’s releasing not one, but two new albums in 2022. The first, Fear of the Dawn, will be released on April 8th. The second, Entering Heaven Alive, will follow on July 22nd.

“Taking Me Back,” which White released last month, serves as the lead single to Fear of the Dawn. To coincide with today’s double album announcement, White has also shared a video for “Taking Me Back.”

White directed the visuals himself, with co-direction coming from the artist Lauren Dunn. The kinetic imagery shows a blue-haired White rocking out a brightly lit soundstage, with touches of the bizarre — such as a creepily boyish sculpture of White’s face — that keep things from getting predictable. Check out “Taking Me Back” below.

[editors-picks id=”842324″]

Fear of the Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive mark the fourth and five solo albums of White’s prolific career, and serve as the direct follow-up to 2018’s Boarding House Reach. Pre-orders for both new albums are ongoing via Third Man Records’ online store.

In September, White played a surprise concert in London to celebrate the opening of Third Man Records’ newest store and studio. His first full-length public gig in over two years saw White power through a seven-song set in the basement of the store before moving to a nearby balcony to cap it off with another five songs.

Fear of the Dawn Artwork:

Jack White Fear of the Dawn artwork

Fear of the Dawn Tracklist:
01. Taking Me Back
02. Fear of the Dawn
03. The White Raven
04. Hi-De-Ho (feat. Q-Tip)
05. Eosophobia
06. Into the Twilight
07. Dusk
08. What’s the Trick?
09. That Was Then (This Is Now)
10. Eosophobia (Reprise)
11. Morning, Noon and Night
12. Shedding My Velvet

Entering Heaven Alive Artwork:

Jack White Entering Heaven Alive artwork

Entering Heaven Alive Tracklist:
01. A Tip From You to Me
02. All Along the Way
03. Help Me Along
04. Love Is Selfish
05. I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)
06. Queen of the Bees
07. A Tree on Fire from Within
08. If I Die Tomorrow
09. Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone
10. A Madman from Manhattan
11. Taking Me Back (Gently)


Follow Consequence