Killswitch Engage Announce New Live Album, Share Performance of “Know Your Enemy”: Stream

Live at the Palladium is out June 3rd via Metal Blade

killswitch engage live at the palladium

Killswitch Engage have announced a new live album, Live at the Palladium, arriving June 3rd. Ahead of the release, the metal veterans shared a theatrical clip for “Know Your Enemy.”

The live record is a sonic document of Killswitch Engage’s 2021 livestream event, broadcast from The Palladium in Worcester in the band’s native Massachusetts. The event and the “Know Your Enemy” clip were directed by David Brodsky and Allison Woest for MyGoodEye.

“This song speaks volumes about the state of the world, not only when I wrote the lyrics, but today, as well,” said singer Jesse Leach of the chosen single “Know Your Enemy.” “It shines a light on the various protest songs we’ve written over the years. To me, the message is equally important as the music, and this song is no exception. And regardless of who we have become as a band, we still have our roots firmly planted in hardcore music.”

The Palladium performance consisted of full playthroughs of 2019’s Atonement and the band’s 2000 self-titled debut album. This marks the first time the concert’s audio has been officially released, with digital, 2-LP vinyl, and 2-CD/Blu-Ray versions on the way.

[editors-picks id=”1152329″]

You can pre-order Live at the Palladium in various formats via Metal Blade.

View the video for “Know Your Enemy” and see the album art and full tracklist below.

Live at the Palladium Artwork:

killswitch engage live at the palladium

Live at the Palladium Tracklist:
01. Unleashed
02. The Signal Fire
03. Us Against the World
04. The Crownless King
05. I Am Broken Too
06. As Sure as the Sun Will Rise
07. Know Your Enemy
08. Take Control
09. Ravenous
10. I Can’t Be the Only One
11. Bite the Hand that Feeds
12. Temple From the Within
13. Vide Infra
14. Irreversal
15. Rusted Embrace
16. Prelude
17. Soilborn
18. Numb Sickened Eyes
19. In the Unblind
20. Just Barely Breathing


Follow Consequence