The Who Announce 2022 North American Tour

The fall outing will see Roger Daltrey and Pete Townshend joined by local orchestras

The Who 2022 tour

The Who’s Roger Daltrey and Pete Townshend will return to the road for “The Who Hits Back!” tour.

The 30-date North American tour takes place over two legs. Following a spring leg, The Who return to the road  in October and November. Update – August 26th: The Who have added new dates in San Jose (10/24) and Phoenix (10/30).

As they were on their previously “Moving On! Tour,” The Who will be joined on stage at each show by a local orchestra under the direction of conductor Keith Levenson, and featuring lead violinist Katie Jacoby and lead cellist Audrey Snyder. Rounding out The Who’s live band are guitarist/backup singer Simon Townshend, keyboardist Loren Gold, second keyboardist Emily Marshall, bassist Jon Button, drummer Zak Starkey, and vocalist Billy Nicholls.

Mike Campbell and The Dirty Knobs will open the majority of the fall tour dates.

Tickets for the newly announced dates go on sale September 1st via Ticketmaster. All other shows are currently on sale and tickets can be purchased here.

Check out the tour’s full schedule below, and read our review of their recent gig in Hollywood, Florida here.

The Who 2022 Tour Dates:
10/02 — Toronto, ON @ Scotiabank Arena ^
10/04 — Detroit, MI @ Little Caesars Arena ^
10/07 — Belmont Park, NY @ UBS Arena ^
10/09 — Columbus, OH @ Schottenstein Center ^
10/12 — Chicago, IL @ United Center ^
10/14 — St. Louis, MO @ Enterprise Center #
10/17 — Denver, CO @ Ball Arena #
10/20 — Portland, OR @ Moda Center #
10/22 — Seattle, WA @ Climate Pledge Arena #
10/24 – San Jose, CA @ SAP Center #
10/26 – Sacramento, CA @ Golden 1 Center #
10/28 — Anaheim, CA @ Honda Center #
10/30 – Phoenix, AZ @ Ak-Chin Pavilion #
11/01 — Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl #
11/04 — Las Vegas, NV @ Dolby Live at Park MGM
11/05 – Las Vegas, NV @ Dolby Live at Park MGM

^ = w/ Steven Page
# = w/ Mike Campbell and The Dirty Knobs


Follow Consequence