Spoon Announce Remix Album Lucifer on the Moon, Share New Version of “On the Radio”: Stream

Lucifer on the Sofa gets a track-by-track reimagining

lucifer on the moon spon remix tracklist indie rock music news

Spoon are keeping the momentum going on their latest album Lucifer on the Sofa with a full-album rework called Lucifer on the Moon, with all remixes done by Adrian Sherwood. Before the full album is out November 4th, the Austin band have shared a preview today with the new version of “On the Radio.”

Spoon’s initial plan was to have Sherwood remix only a few tracks off Lucifer on the Sofa. But one thing led to another, and like a snowball effect of dub-influenced-indie rock the musicians found themselves with a track-by-track remix on their hands.

“I got into the melody and the thoughts it evoked in me,” Sherwood explains in a press release. “It just evolved and we eventually found ourselves with a whole album.”

The producer takes “On the Radio” from a mid-tempo jammer to something that feels a little more pared-down and eerie. Britt Daniel’s vocals are drenched in reverb until they echo like the weird, nagging voices you can’t get out of your head. Listen to “On the Radio (Adrian Sherwood Reconstruction)” below, and then keep scrolling to see the album artwork and tracklist for Lucifer on the Moon.

Daniel recently chatted with Consequence about the anniversaries of both Spoon’s Kill the Moonlight and Divine Fits’ A Thing Called Divine Fits. Spoon still have a few dates left on their 2022 tour, which you can get tickets for at Ticketmaster.

Lucifer on the Moon Artwork:

lucifer on the moon spon remix tracklist indie rock music news

Lucifer on the Moon Tracklist:
01. My Babe
02. On the Radio
03. Held
04. The Devile & Mister Jones
05. Lucifer on the Sofa
06. Astral Jacket
07. Feels Alright
08. Wild
09. The Hardest Cut
10. Satellite


Follow Consequence