Killer Mike Links Up with André 3000 and Future for “Scientists & Engineers”: Stream

Plus, he's revealed the full features list for his upcoming album, MICHAEL

killer mike andré 3000 future scientists engineers new song michael full tracklist
André 3000 (photo via Featureflash Photo Agency) and Killer Mike and Future (photos by Ben Kaye)

    Killer Mike is gearing up to release his new album, MICHAEL, this Friday, and he’s shared a collaboration with fellow Atlanta rappers André 3000 and Future called “Scientists & Engineers” as a final preview. Stream it below.

    Also featuring a contribution from R&B singer Eryn Allen Kane, the “Scientists & Engineers” instrumental contains futuristic synths that contrast with the soulful backing vocals about living forever as all three rappers spit introspective verses. Whereas André hopes he’ll get a “second wind” at 80 and Future talks about turning “a trap house to a ranch,” Mike closes out the track by promising to keep it “a hundred percentage authentic.” He adds, “I got no gimmicks, so I ain’t protectin’ no image.”

    Along with “Scientists & Engineers,” Mike shared the full list of features for the album, which includes Ty Dolla $ign, Curren$y, 2 Chainz, 6LACK, Kaash Paige, CeeLo Green, Jagged Edge, Mozzy, and Blxst. Previously, he previewed the album with the Young Thug-assisted “RUN,” “Don’t Let the Devil” featuring fellow Run the Jewels member El-P and thankugoodsir, “Motherless” with Eryn Allen Kane, and “Talkin Dat SHIT!” See the newly updated tracklist below.


    MICHAEL is out Friday, June 16th via Loma Vista Recordings. Pre-orders are ongoing. In support of the album, Killer Mike will head out on a summer US tour; grab your seats here. The trek will be followed by Run the Jewels’ 10th anniversary tour in celebration of their self-titled debut. Tickets for that are available here.

    MICHAEL Tracklist:
    01. Down by Law (feat. CeeLo Green)
    02. Shed Tears (feat. Mozzy & Lena Byrd Miles)
    03. RUN (feat. Young Thug)
    04. N Rich (feat. 6LACK & Eryn Allen Kane)
    05. Talkin Dat SHIT!
    06. Slummerr (feat. Jagged Edge)
    07. Scientists & Engineers (feat. André 3000, Future, & Eryn Allen Kane)
    08. Two Days (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
    09. Spaceship Views (feat. Curren$y, 2 Chainz, Kaash Paige)
    10. Exit 9 (feat. Blxst)
    11. Something for Junkies (feat. Fabo)
    12. Motherless (feat. Eryn Allen Kane)
    13. Don’t Let the Devil (feat. El-P and thankugoodsir)
    14. High and Holy (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)

Latest Stories